First Summer Holidays

Dear diary,

My summer holiday is almost over. Tomorrow, I’ll be back to my daily routine: doing my research, spend a day in bioprocess lab. Yesterday, ” I don’t want to go to lab” feeling were humming in my head, make me felt so gloomy. But today, I don’t know what was happen to me. After I did my Subuh pray, I felt positive energy, and I feel like I’m going to have some fun in this second term of my master program.

Is it good, isn’t it?

Maybe it’s Ramadhan effects, where all of the kindness of Allah shower on you. Alhamdulillah.

Then, talk about summer holidays. Yes, I had fantastic holidays. My holidays started at the same time when Ramadhan begun. Brought back my memories when I was an elementary school student, you always had holidays when Ramadhan begun.

I’ve got two weeks of holidays precisely. I was very grateful, although it was short, but compared to my friends who didn’t have a holiday, I was so lucky.

I spent the first week of holidays finishing my homework and some reports. I took a long time for finishing it, but I made it. Then I went to Kanazawa for Indonesian gathering and spent a day in Kanazawa, with my friend, Karlina.

After that, I went to Tokyo. Alone and rode shinkansen again. Hahahahaa… Some of my friends were surprised when I said I went to Tokyo alone. Maybe they thought I’m too reckless. But, if I only waited for a friend to accompany me, then I wasted my precious holidays.

So, I went alone, to Tokyo.

In Tokyo, I met my high school friends, BJ and Farah. I spent three days and two night there. First day, we went to Akihabara, Indonesian shop, Meiji shrine, and curry shop. We were so exhausted that day, but it was paid by a glass of cold water. Hahahahaa… Oh, I bought a used camera, Nikon D40. Thanks to BJ for the advice.

The second day, I went to Roppongi hills with Farah. Roppongi hills is a highest building in Tokyo, and you can see the 360 degree view of Tokyo, just like Tokyo Tower, but a lot of better, I think. For the first time I used my new camera. Still didn’t get some nice pictures, I need lots of practice for improve my photography skill.

The best part of second day was iftar in Indonesian embassy. Iftar means the time when you break your fasting. Because it was Indonesian Independence days, the ambassador of Indonesia invited all of Indonesian to have iftar in their residence. I ate lots of food that day, I was so happy. Because I have very delicious Indonesian food in the big mass…hahahahaha….

The last day in Tokyo, I went to Takashimaya in Shinjuku area.  I bought some foreign books. In that time, there was a big sale on Kinokuniya, and some books are cheaper than amazon or another online shopping site. I bought three text books (all of them about chemistry which I “like” most), three novels, and a guide book of Japan tourism. I must thank a lot to Dina-san who told me about this event.

After three days in Tokyo, I went back to Fukui. I felt so lonely when I reach Fukui again. After spend some days with my friends, especially Karlina and Farah, I knew, I need a girl friend in Fukui. I miss all my girl best friends in Indonesia. And I felt like I want to move to Kanazawa or Tokyo, to the same campus like Karlina or Farah, so I could meet my friends there and have lot of chat everyday.

But it impossible. So I only could pray that someday a girl will come to study in Fukui University. Amiieeen…

Oh, I also spend my days chatting with my boyfriend, hahahaaa…doing some not-so-important things. But I enjoyed it. Thanks for being there for me, Zacky ^^

So, that’s all about my holidays. I had some fun times, and some sad times. But still I enjoy my holidays. Now, it’s time to prepare for tomorrow. Back to the reality: fungus, enzyme, and HBCD. then LC-MS, evaporator, and my new friend column chromatography. We meet again!

Leave a Reply

